top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Olson

Welcome!



OK, so I started a website. This is the blog to that website. What is this blog going to be about? An excellent question. I have a vague idea at this point, but I'm sure I'll find some direction as I go along. Mostly it'll be about my travels, my photography, and climbing. Why would anyone want to read this? Am I an amazing traveler, photographer, or climber? No. No I am not. BUT, I am moderately decent at all of these things. AND, I live in Saudi Arabia during a time when outdoor pursuits and tourism are becoming increasingly popular. Which means I should be able to provide some valuable insights. Especially to climbers who happen to live in the Kingdom. I've also lived some other cool places (Myanmar!) and done some other cool things (the Pacific Crest Trail!), so I'm bound to have some things to talk about.


Anyway, this is just the first post. A kind of incomplete, rambling introduction. I'll be posting some interesting stories later. You can look forward to hearing about my PCT hike, my trip to discover the tallest mountain in Saudi Arabia, what it was like living in Myanmar, and all kinds of information about where and how to climb in KSA. All of this will be punctuated by my beautiful, amazing, spectacular and breathtaking photos!

58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page